Hunted by Meagan Spooner | Review

20170503_155135...-BowBowBowBowBow 5/5  Ribbons for this beautiful retelling of the special sort! I have already read A Tale as Old as Time, which was also a retelling from The Beauty of the Beast and I really loved that one and at first, I wasn’t really sure what to think of Hunted, because I didn’t know if it would be weird to read another retelling but as I started reading, the book really hooked me fast. The main character, Beauty, is a huntress through and through. She is forced to be part of the high society until her father loses his money on a failed drip to foreign lands. They lose everything but at least, they have the old hut in the woods her father and her used to sleep in when they went on hunting trips. Beauty has two other sisters, like in the original fairy tale.

This is actually why I liked the story so much! I really didn’t know that the original story was a little more gory that the Disney fairy tale so I was positively surprised, especially that Beauty had two sisters! I really loved their interactions and the strong family bond they had. SO as far as my knowledge goes, the plot was rather original for a retelling with some twists I definitely didn’t see coming.

The characters were deep and intriguing, funny and strong and the world is lush and colorful and full of magical creatures and old spells. It is a world of wonder and I am so glad to be finally able to share the review of this awesome book with you.

 

 

 

 

Author: RibbonReviews

Hey there! My name is Klara and I love reading and to share my thoughts about the things I read. I know how hard it can be to choose your next read. So I realized that I should start my own Blog not only tell the people out there what new literature is worth taking a look at. But also what other books are out there and have been long forgotten ;))

2 thoughts on “Hunted by Meagan Spooner | Review”

Leave a Reply

