The Hush by Skye Melki-Wegner |Reviwes

Bildergebnis für the hush skye wegnerBowBowBow BowBow 5/5

I really loved the Hush. The main character searches for his father, surviving only by playing the fiddle. In a small town, he is confronted with his own abilities. Unfortunately for him, his abilities are considered blasphemy and so he is arrested. Through a series of events, he finds himself in the middle of the Hush, a mysterious un-world in which dangers loom at every corner. The Nightfall Gang has dragged him there, though what for? Soon, he will have the opportunity to get everything he ever wanted, but will it really be what he wants?

Even though the Hush is considered a YA novel, I would highly recommend it to readers of any age. The book is about family and looks critically at the society it plays in. Even though I didn’t feel like I couldn’t put the book down, I felt a strong pull towards this musical world whenever I read more than one sentence of this wonderfully written book. The only thing I really thought came short was the character development.

There was a little romance sprinkled on top of some of the chapters which was fine by me, but I would have wished to get a little more insight into the characters. I loved all of them and how they worked and lived together. But it was a shame we couldn’t hear more about them or their thoughts.

I would really recommend this book to anyone who wants to read an original book and wants to be sucked into a new world.

Author: RibbonReviews

Hey there! My name is Klara and I love reading and to share my thoughts about the things I read. I know how hard it can be to choose your next read. So I realized that I should start my own Blog not only tell the people out there what new literature is worth taking a look at. But also what other books are out there and have been long forgotten ;))

2 thoughts on “The Hush by Skye Melki-Wegner |Reviwes”

Leave a Reply

