The Space Between the Stars by Anne Corlett | Review

Bildergebnis für the space between the starsBowBowBowBowBow 5/5 Ribbons

Imagine you’re the only person left on your planet. What would you do? Who would you try to contact? Where would you go?
Follow Jaime on her journey through space and the time after a virus has turned almost all humans to dust, at least that’s what the statistics say.
This story is a story of humanity, of coping with big changes. There is some romance in the story but I’d say it’s about 2% of the whole story, so there are a few mentions about people here and there but nothing major. I loved that it has a sci-fi touch wasn’t really too strong because I tend to find sci-fy books interesting but more often than not, the authors just don’t pull it off and at some point, things are not believable anymore. That really wasn’t the case here. Corlett did a great job building her world and especially the characters.

Especially Jaime is extremely deep, well-developed, strong and independent. I really liked her a lot and the other characters, too. Together they face all kinds of hardships. It was amazing how Corlett managed to show what humans truly are.

I would recommend this book to anyone who wants to try out something new without leaving their fantasy comfort-zone 😉

* I received this book from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

Author: RibbonReviews

Hey there! My name is Klara and I love reading and to share my thoughts about the things I read. I know how hard it can be to choose your next read. So I realized that I should start my own Blog not only tell the people out there what new literature is worth taking a look at. But also what other books are out there and have been long forgotten ;))

Leave a Reply

