Ringing in the New Year Tag- Better late than never

Hey guys! As you know I have been busy these weeks BUT I have finally started to tackle my Tags and Awards and all the awesome things I want to talk about, starting today. Even though this was not the first tag I should to, I felt like it was a good thing to summarize a few thing here. I was tagged by Debby @ AlwaysBoking, Ida @ A booklover’s Corner and the girls over at LilBookLovers. Thank you for tagging me and sorry I caught up so late 😀

Best book/series you’ve read in 2016?

I would say there are quite a few candidates, so I will name two.

Best series: A Song of Ice and Fire

Best book: Portal of a Thousand Worlds

There is also ACOTAR and ACOMAF to mention but I read the first book in 2016 and the second in 2017 so there you are.. haha what a loop hole 😀

Authors that you’ve recently found and would to read more of in the New Year

There are some that I would love to read more about. The obvious thing is probably Sara J. Maas, J.R.R Martin but also, and I recommend those to everyone: Frances Hardinge and Annette Marie. They’re not so widely known but their books are really great and I have a few books of those two on my TBR for 2017, too.

Most anticipated book turned TV/Movie show.

One Picture: Bildergebnis für beauty and the beast

Name a character that you wouldn’t mind sharing a kiss on midnight

The High Lord of the Court of Dreams ❤

What’s on my TBR for 2017?

Bildergebnis für a court of wings and ruin cover   Bildergebnis für a feast of crows   RedWinter3 (cover) - Annette Marie   Bildergebnis für aristotle and dante discover the secrets of the universe   Wait for It   Bildergebnis für the hedge knight

To only show you a few 🙂

Will you participate in the Goodreads reading challenge or any other?

I will only participate in the Goodreads reading challenge. I want to read 100 books in 2017 and I’m on a good way 😀 But I also don’t want to participate in any other challenge. I feel like that would just spoil the fun if I had to search for a specific book of a specific author or a theme that I actually don’t feel interested in. So I will stick to my random TBR 😀

Any New Year’s resolution (bookish, blogging, or otherwise)?

2017 didn’t start well for me. Too much stress, too much work, not enough time for blogging or sports. But I did start to work out more and I read a lot, and I drink lots of smoothies. Since I wanted to live a little healthier and start working out again, I’d say I’m on a good way but I wish I had more time for blogging..

 

Honestly, I am so late, I won’t tag anybody because I think everybody who wanted to do it did it already. But if you wanted to do the tag, feel TAGGED 😀

Have a nice day guys!

lets-chat

Do you know any of the books I want to read? Are you excited about The Beauty and The Beast or don’t you like Disney? What is on your TBR this year? Let’s chat in the comments!

 

Author: RibbonReviews

Hey there! My name is Klara and I love reading and to share my thoughts about the things I read. I know how hard it can be to choose your next read. So I realized that I should start my own Blog not only tell the people out there what new literature is worth taking a look at. But also what other books are out there and have been long forgotten ;))

6 thoughts on “Ringing in the New Year Tag- Better late than never”

  1. I just saw Beauty and the Beast last Friday and it was so good! Oh I loved that magical, beautiful piece of fairy tale. Emma Watson is a perfect Belle.

    After seeing the movie I now just want to read all the re-tellings! Sadly I only have one (ACOTAR) but why not reread that one… 🙂

    Like

    1. I just saw the movie yesterday and I really loved it! The songs were wonderful and the actors did an awesome job, especially Emma Watson. But I think Lumiere was my favourite character haha!
      Well, then it’s good that Magic Chest is doing a Beauty and the Beast inspired box 😉 haha

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

