The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater | Review

BowBowBowBowBow 5/5 Ribbons

I listened to The Raven King on Audible and this book smashed my heart to pieces. It’s kind of odd to start with the ending, but I almost cried at the end because I didn’t want it to end the way it seemed to. Then everything turned out as I wanted to and I had tears in my eyes again.

The characters of the whole series were so amazing, every one of them. I didn’t like Piper so much but I loved the rest and even though I already listened to them all, I will buy the whole series just because I want to own those fantastic books ❤

I could relate to all of the characters in such ways that it was painful for me when they struggled- like physically painful. I can’t describe how much Gansey, Ronan, Adam and Blue and even Noah moved me.

As this is the grande finale of Maggie Stiefvater’s Raven Circle series, the suspense and action is extreme. The dark scenes are well-written and horrifying, but not in a scary way. Rather, you feel what the characters feel and you bleed when they bleed. (they literally, you mentally)

I recommend to everyone to read this book, what am I saying the whole series! Start today and you will be finished tomorrow guys because it’s impossible to put the books down!

Also, I also wanted to mention that in The Raven King, we’re actually getting some diversity in the story which I really appreciated and enjoyed. Though I was a little shocked to be honest and I was AFRAID that Stiefvater would destroy certain characters because how can somebody pull off such a major twist in the last book, the finale? Well, she did and I totally believed it even though I was extremely sceptical in the beginning.

What is there more to say guys? Nothing except for : Read this series. Gosh I think I’ve said it in every single review! So what are you waiting for? Amazon is right around the corner 😉

Author: RibbonReviews

Hey there! My name is Klara and I love reading and to share my thoughts about the things I read. I know how hard it can be to choose your next read. So I realized that I should start my own Blog not only tell the people out there what new literature is worth taking a look at. But also what other books are out there and have been long forgotten ;))

1 thought on “The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater | Review”

Leave a Reply

