Blue Lilly, Lilly Blue by Maggie Stiefvater | Review

BowBowBowBowBow 5/5 Ribbons

Ok, this review is LONG overdue, but I’m going to do it anyway, even if it might turn out a little shorter than usual.

THIS STORY will probably be one of the best I will have read in 2017! Why? Well guys, the truth is really simple: I love the characters, there is always something magical and mystical going on AND the mix is perfect. Fantasy, myths, romance, adventure.

I loved the new characters that were introduced in the fourth book of Maggie Stiefvater’s Raven Circle. My heart was beating in unison with the rhythm of the story. There were a few breath taking moments… I simply couldn’t put it down.  I was sucked into this world and devoured by the beauty of it all.

The character development is detailed, subtle charming and it always feels just right. I have seldom read a book that had me invest so much time and thoughts to single characters like Blue Lilly, Lilly Blue. I have mentioned in my previous reviews that plot-wise, the story didn’t move very fast. Not only did that change now, I also wouldn’t have cared anymore because sometimes, as a blogger you want to be a little objective.

I can’t say I want to deprive the Raven Circle books of the last ribbon any longer.

Honestly, I listened to al the books on Audible but I just have to buy them because I desperately want to own them. ❤ As I said, this review is really short and less a review than a call to action:

If you haven’t done so, start the series today!

 

 

Author: RibbonReviews

Hey there! My name is Klara and I love reading and to share my thoughts about the things I read. I know how hard it can be to choose your next read. So I realized that I should start my own Blog not only tell the people out there what new literature is worth taking a look at. But also what other books are out there and have been long forgotten ;))

One thought on “Blue Lilly, Lilly Blue by Maggie Stiefvater | Review”

Leave a Reply

