Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater | Review

BowBowBowBow 4/5 Ribbons

I love Maggie Stiefvater! These books, they’re just fantastic! I loved the first installment of the Raven Circle series and I loved Dream Thieves just as much!

The characters take my breath away. Gansey, Ronan, Adam, even Blue. They kept me on my toes with their wits, their insatiable thirst for Cabeswater and their adventures.

This time, the story is mostly focused on Ronan and Adam. We get to know how they feel, what they think nd why they want to find what the group seeks the most. For me, that was extremely interesting because at the end of the first book, I mistrusted Ronan extremely and Adam, I could relate to him, a lot, but he did something in the end that troubled me.

Then, I read Dream Thieves and it turned out I liked Ronan so much, I would have liked us to be friends in real life. That doesn’t happen very often, but I could see where he was coming from and I loved him for how he tried to deal with all the sh** that came his way. Adam on the other hand, got only weirder and more unnerving as the story progressed. I also found Blue’s thoughts sometimes really confusing, but she is a lovely girl.

I could hear my heart pounding against my ribcage every time Blue and Gansey had their moments, it was so magical, I think it made me a little addicted haha. I wanted to start the third book immediately but to be honest, I can’t read a series through like that. Especially when it’s not planned because my January should have looked totally different when it comes to reading. Usually I stick to my schedule but this series is so awesome!

Everybody who loves fantasy/YA should start reading TODAY.

The only thing I had issues with was that the books are extremely character-driven and even though I enjoy that style the most, I have to acknowledge that there wasn’t much happening at all. Also I though the end was a little bit rushed. But the feelings were real so 4 ribbons for our ravens! ❤

Author: RibbonReviews

Hey there! My name is Klara and I love reading and to share my thoughts about the things I read. I know how hard it can be to choose your next read. So I realized that I should start my own Blog not only tell the people out there what new literature is worth taking a look at. But also what other books are out there and have been long forgotten ;))

13 thoughts on “Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater | Review”

  1. Ive just finished this book myself. I really enjoyed it. I’m finding that the endings are all rushed. This one wasn’t as abrupt as the first book though. At least I didn’t think so, so hopefully the next books ending will be even better!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aw thanks for teh nomination Kate 😀 My exams will be over this Wednesday and then I will have the time to FINALLY catch up with everyone ❤

    I just – like in this moment- finished the last one. It .Was.Amazing! How'd you like the first book so far?

    Like

Leave a Reply

