A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas | Review

BowBowBowBowBow 5/5 Ribbons

I wish I could give 6 or ten or 100 ribbons because this BOOK guys! It was that awesome, I want to say it will probably be the best read in 2017! And I’m anticipating quite a few extremely great books of series and authors I love. But THIS BOOK!

I honestly don’t know where to start. First of all, I liked A Court of Thorns and Roses but it was NOTHING compared to ACOMAF. If you have read the first book and weren’t sure about reading more of the series, I am almost tempted to command you to read the second part.

Thanks to Ida ( A book lover’s corner), I read this book. Ida, I’ll be forever grateful ❤ Check out her lovely blog guys! I’m sure you’ll find her blog as entertaining as I do 😉

The first book was fantasy, the second book is a little more on the romance side than the last one, but I loved it even so. All the trials our favourite character Feyre (in my case Rhys) have to endure. All the love and friendship, the hardships, betrayal and hate. Oh! It was more than awesome.

If it weren’t for the fact that I have exams in about a week, I would have finished this with no break. The characters are deep, the writing style much more advanced than in the first book. The tension, the emotions, the fights, everything seemed so real, almost unbearable.

I could relate to so many of the characters that I sometimes felt like crying and other times my heart was in my throat because of all the joy and love that they experience.

The ending almost brougt me to my knees. Even though I honestly didn’t understand what was so bad about certain parts of the end, I was delighted and angry and I wanted to scream and laugh and jump and- I had to wait almost a whole day to even be able to write this very confused review because it was that awesome.

I don’t want to babble here so I’m going to stop now. I think te message is clear:

READ THIS BOOK!

Author: RibbonReviews

Hey there! My name is Klara and I love reading and to share my thoughts about the things I read. I know how hard it can be to choose your next read. So I realized that I should start my own Blog not only tell the people out there what new literature is worth taking a look at. But also what other books are out there and have been long forgotten ;))

11 thoughts on “A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas | Review”

  1. Great review! I’ve read mixed things about ACOTAR so I was hesitant to start/continue the series. But people seem to love ACOMAF so… Thanks for the encouragement! I will definitely not let the first book keep me from reaching out for it 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

        1. I do like audiobooks but I find I get easily distracted with my tasks to really pay attention to the narrator. So I end up having to go back to listen to everything again hahaha
          But it definitely helps if what I’m doing doesn’t require too much focus 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh oh oh! I know! The emotional storm after finishing this book… jeez. What is it, 3 or 4 months until May? HOW ARE WE SUPPOSED TO SURVIVE THAT?! This is definitely the best book I’ve read this year (not saying much…only read 4 books thus far…anyway) and I do not know what happened to this series. I wasn’t convinced after the first book, but I believed in Sarah J. Maas and everyone raved about this book!

    Thank you so much for suggesting to read this as a buddy read! It might have taken me much longer to get to it otherwise. Should we do the next one when it comes out as well? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. We definitely should! This book was fantastic and as you said, I don’t think I would’ve botheres with the second one if we hadn’t picked it up together. I liked the first one it was a nice story but it wasn’t this emotional storm that leaves you naked and hungry for more… I hope that the third book will be as the second one. It’s hard not to overestimate the book if the second was that good

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

