Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K.Rowling | Review

BowBowBowBowBow 5/5 Ribbons

https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/51mGusleBXL._SX311_BO1,204,203,200_.jpgThe grande finale of my beloved Harry Potter series was just that – grand. It was in many respects totally different than other six books of the series but I liked it anyway. I know a lot of people find that it is over-hyped. I can see why that is but I didn’t mind some repetitive scenes.

After the major even at the end of the sixth book, Harry, Hermione and Ron set out to find Tm Riddle’s Horcruxes instead of going back to their final year of school. They have to hide because by now Voldemort has infiltrated many facilities and scared lots of people away from work, their home and has started to “purge” the wizarding community of muggle born wizards and witches.

I loved how realistic it was. There were no ‘sudden strikes of light’ and suddenly our heroes know exactly wat to do. No. They had to fight for everything on every step of the way and I really liked that. Of course, due to the fact that they were on the run and Harry Potter was the “undesirable number one”, they ran into similar problems on a few occasions but it didn’t really lessen my enjoyment.

What did make me roll my yes a few times was just how stretched some scenes were. I don’t know if that is due to some page number Rowling had to make for the publishers of it was her own doing, but especially in the beginning I was thinking a few times: ‘what is this fuss about, anyway?’.

I loves the creativity of our trio and many of the things they did came as surprized. They escaped some pretty close calls and my heart beat faster with every minute that passed as I read the last installment of the series. And then, about two-thirds into the book, I was relieved to find the truth about certain happenings that had really disturbed me earlier and had me thinking for quite some time back then.

There were a lot of happy and a lot of sad, extremely sad moments in which I just didn’t know what to think really. They left me with an ache in my heart that was only explainable by accepting that by now, I am a true Potterhead.

And the end- it was a grande finale, and at some point, I felt like crying because it was so beautiful- terrible- unbelievable. I am speechless. The only thing that is left for me to say is this:

Read the series!

Author: RibbonReviews

Hey there! My name is Klara and I love reading and to share my thoughts about the things I read. I know how hard it can be to choose your next read. So I realized that I should start my own Blog not only tell the people out there what new literature is worth taking a look at. But also what other books are out there and have been long forgotten ;))

6 thoughts on “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K.Rowling | Review”

Leave a Reply

