Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince by J.K.Rowling | Review

BowBowBowBowBow 5/5 Ribbons

https://i2.wp.com/media.harrypotter.bloomsbury.com/rep/s/9781408855706_309035.jpegOh, what can I say? This book! I just love the Harry Potter series ❤ Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince is the 6th installment of the series, and it was even better than the previous ones!

This year in Hogwarts is shadowed by Voldemort’s growing army of Death Eaters. They do not only terrorize the wizarding population, but also the muggle world. Political changes are due, it seems and so, even Hogwarts has to prepare and take their defenses to a new level. But still, something is amiss with in the walls of our favourite school. There is somebody who does the Dark Lord’s bidding and Harry is intent to find out who it is and what their goal is. And then, there is also Professor Slughorn, the new Potions teacher who is wants to get as far away from Harry as possible, no matter the cost. He bears a dark secret that, as Dumbledore sais, will be essential to destroying He Who Must Not Be Named.

As you see, there is a lot of stuff going on at Hogwarts. Harry, Hermione and Ron were drowning and homework and studies for their exams, the Half Blood Prince shows Harry how great school can be but still.. Not everything is what it seems to be and Harry has to learn this the hard way. He has to come up with all kinds of plans and plots to target the one who is doing dark magic in Hogwarts. Dumbledore doesn’t seem to believe him that certain people are not to be trusted and he kind of gets obsessed with exposing the ‘bad guys’. At some point it got boring and unnerving because he didn’t care much about anything else anymore. Bt that is the nature of obsession, I guess.

I really enjoyed the suspense and the feeling of knowing what’s going on but then there was a HUGE plot twist and I was totally flabbergasted! Some things were quite obvious this time in comparison to the last books. But I guess that comes with easy considering that the villain is usually the same 😉

There were a lot of things that were revealed to the reader concering the past of Dumbledore, Slughorn and Tom Riddle, which I really enjoyed. These scenes left me thinking for days and days afterwards.

And the ENDING! Guys! This book was amazing. There was so much I would have never expected, so much I didn’t know, so much that left a taste of what might happen in the future. This book had it all and it was exciting and suspenseful till the last page. I would really recommend this to everyone, even if you have already seen the movies. I have watched them many times but the books still blew my mind!

Five ribbons for Griffindor!

 

Author: RibbonReviews

Hey there! My name is Klara and I love reading and to share my thoughts about the things I read. I know how hard it can be to choose your next read. So I realized that I should start my own Blog not only tell the people out there what new literature is worth taking a look at. But also what other books are out there and have been long forgotten ;))

Leave a Reply

