Harry Potter and the Order of the Pheonix by J.K.Rowling | Review

BowBowBow 3/5 Ribbons

New book cover for Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by Jonny Duddle

Harry Potter and the Order of the Pheonix is the fifth book of J.K.Rwling’s Harry Potter series. And as in the other books before, Harry has to face the darkest wizard of all.

Harry Potter and the Order of the Pheonix is the thickest book of the series, and I have to say that I wish it wasn’t.

Even though I enjoyed our favourite character’s adventures and him dwelling in certain pasts, I disliked Harry this time around.

Although I can understand the appal and feelings of a 15-year-old teenager, I have to say that I felt this was a too accurate description to be fun and entertaining. Where I found Harry most fun and adventurous, if reckless, usually, I liked and enjoyed his ways of thinking. I admired him for his bravery, cunning and deductions skills at this young age.

But this time around he was too whiny, too angry, too irrational and easily irritated that I rolled my eyes half the time at his antics. It really took a lot of enjoyment out of the read, especially when he made the worst decisions because of his temper.

But I liked Hermione and Ron, Nevil and all his other friends even more interesting, the new parts of this magical world we I have yet to fully understand…And, as always, Rowling’s plain writing style mad for such a lively read. I love how she writes and describes situations and people in the most funny and easy ways. There are not a lot of authors who can make a book so ‘readable’ as she does.

So, I think I kind of lost interest in a lot of parts of the story because I was angry at Harry for being so unreasonably angry, but the plot it itself was full of twist, new adventure, new friends and strange creatures. But I wouldn’t have minded it being a little shorter ๐Ÿ˜‰

Three stars for Griffindor! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Author: RibbonReviews

Hey there! My name is Klara and I love reading and to share my thoughts about the things I read. I know how hard it can be to choose your next read. So I realized that I should start my own Blog not only tell the people out there what new literature is worth taking a look at. But also what other books are out there and have been long forgotten ;))

4 thoughts on “Harry Potter and the Order of the Pheonix by J.K.Rowling | Review”

    1. Mee too. Two friends of mine read it and love that book best but I really liked it least. I still enjoyed it though. I just love Rowling’s style ๐Ÿ’• have a merry christmas tomorrow ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

