Harry Potter and The Goblet of Fire by J.K.Rowling | Review

BowBowBowBowBow 5/5 Ribbons

20161114_082627Harry Potter and The Goblet of Fire is the fourth installment of J.K.Rowling’s Harry Potter series. I just loved the third part, Harry Potter and The Prisoner of Azkaban. You can find the review here.

This series is getting better and better! I just loved the foreign students coming to Hogwarts for the Tri Wizard Tournament. Their accents and behaviour was sometimes not really understandable but it just showed why Dumbledore wanted to do it again after so many years. I could hardly believe that these people were actually all learning the same spells and charms as our favourite witches and wizards in England. I just loved the variety of characters and their interactions with Harry, Hermione and Ron.

I have said it before and I have to say it again: Rowling’s writing style is amazingly plain, yet thick with content like a warm woolen blanket that keeps you warm near the fire-place at a stormy night. The way she describes the progress our favourite characters make, how they go from one trial to t he next- especially Harry – is just amazing. It was really fun listening to it all. ( I am listening to the audiobook series. I just love it!)

Slowly but surely, our magical trio is hitting puberty. Some more than others. Bt i this book, the focus is clearly on Harry and the tournament. The third part of the series is action packed, hilarious and deep. We follow them as they conquer their fears yet again, show great skill and cunning and solve mysteries in most peculiar ways.

If you liked the books so far, Harry Potter and The Goblet of Fire will not disappoint you!

What I likes especially was that out heroes are being fleshed out a bit. They don’t gain any weight of course, but their characters get more deep, real and funny with every book. I just loved that because I felt that the characters were missing some depth at the beginning of the series. This has changed a lot and I’m glad it did for I don’t think I would have enjoyed listening to the books as much as I did if the characters weren’t as charming and interesting as they are. Especially Hermione has a special place in my heart because she is smart and unpredictable and this mixture guys- that’s the stuff legends are made of 😉

The ending was unexpected and it was a good ending, though it might have not been the ending some would probably wish for when they read it. Bt for me, it was really satisfying and it gave me a feeling of urgency. I just had to start listening to the fifth book right away. And so I did! I’ll keep you up to date soon 😉

 

Author: RibbonReviews

Hey there! My name is Klara and I love reading and to share my thoughts about the things I read. I know how hard it can be to choose your next read. So I realized that I should start my own Blog not only tell the people out there what new literature is worth taking a look at. But also what other books are out there and have been long forgotten ;))

Leave a Reply

