Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling | Review

BowBowBowBowBow 5/5 Ribbons

https://i2.wp.com/cdn.playbuzz.com/cdn/a1b5045a-0ea8-4fbe-9ae7-2b6e9f3b3bd4/b91ce6ec-49e1-4848-8f00-c182a7871915.jpgHarry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban is the third book in J.K. Rowling’s Harry Potter series. So far, it is my most favourite book in the series,because there is a lot of action, mysteries and a whole lot more emotional involvement from our favourite characters.

I just loved how much more we saw from Hermione, Harry and Ron. Even though I watched the movies ( a long time ago) and I knew the basic plot, I was still captured by the many events that took place and the mysteries which Ron and Harry had to solve.

I was complaining about character development and depth before in my first review of the series. But after reading Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban I am a believer again. I was so taken by the new characters that were introduced that I thought about grading down the second book, just to make sure that the third book of the series was well represented through my rating system. But I didn#t do it after all because I though it might me a tad bit unfair.

The Prisoner of Azkaban in particular was not only an extremely interesting and well-developed character, but also a very likable one. I think he is one of my favourite characters in the series.

Tragic events took place during this book and I began to realize that our favourite characters are slowly growing up. They ask themselves different questions than before and Rowling makes it quite clear that things won’t stay as harmless and gore-free as before. So if you’re thinking about buying this one as a present for somebody else, keep that in mind. Especially this time, things are not fair and death, corruption and justice are major themes.

The only thing that I was thinking a lot about was that there are opportunities presented to our trio to change certain outcomes and happenings through magic and I was thinking whether this was really what I would have liked to teach teens reading this book. Of course, only magic could change the outcome of events BUT I though it might have been a better thing to realize that certain things can’t be changed and that they#re beyond our control. That might be a sad thing to think, but life is not always pink and sparkly.

So if you want to read about all the new people and adventures, dangers and quests or our favourite trio, then read this book TODAY. It is definitely my favourite!

Author: RibbonReviews

Hey there! My name is Klara and I love reading and to share my thoughts about the things I read. I know how hard it can be to choose your next read. So I realized that I should start my own Blog not only tell the people out there what new literature is worth taking a look at. But also what other books are out there and have been long forgotten ;))

One thought on “Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling | Review”

Leave a Reply

