This is My Genre, Tell Me Yours Book Tag

thisismtgenrenrwlogo

 

I was tagged by my friend Debby @ AlwaysBooking!  Her blog is wonderful and her reviews are funny, honest and original. This tag was created by Drew @The Tattooed Book Geek . This tag is to show off your favorite genre, what book got you into that genre, what book would you recommend to someone just starting out in that genre. What a great idea! I just couldn’t resist to do this one 😀

The Rules:

  • Credit the bad ass Drew @The Tattooed Book Geek as the creator of the tag, either use the created tag name graphic or create your own and link back to his blog
  • Answer the questions
  • Tag as many people as you want

 

The Questions…

What is your favorite Genre?

I think I have many genres I like but the aspect which I can always appreciate is

fantasy.jpg

 

Who is your favorite author from that genre?

I think there are a lot of great authors. Some are very popular and new, some are already dead and famous or not, but there is a special place in my heart for J.R.R. Tolkien.

https://i1.wp.com/d3i6fh83elv35t.cloudfront.net/newshour/wp-content/uploads/2015/08/GettyImages-2634941-1024x675.jpg

 

What is it about the genre that keeps pulling you back?

I think it’s tha paranormal, the extraodinary that I like about it. The magical worlds of any given time give me the a new perspective on the world and I like to believe that nothing is impossible.

“All that is gold does not glitter,
Not all those who wander are lost;
The old that is strong does not wither,
Deep roots are not reached by the frost.

From the ashes a fire shall be woken,
A light from the shadows shall spring;
Renewed shall be blade that was broken,
The crownless again shall be king.”
J.R.R. Tolkien, The Fellowship of the Ring

 

What is the book that started your love for your favorite genre?

True to my previous answers, my answer will be The Hobbit. I love this book with all my heart. It got me through some tough things in live because it wasn (not only) an escape, but it offered hope and comfort to me. BTW, Tolkien drew this cover himself.

https://images.gr-assets.com/photos/1435781395p8/1203787.jpg

 

If you had to recommend at least one book from you favorite genre to a non-reader/someone looking to start that genre, what book would you choose and why?

I think it is obvious that I would recommend The Hobbit. Not only because I like it so much, but also because it is easy to read, with everyday language. It is not overly descriptive as other books in this genre tend to be.

 

Why do you read? 

I think I read for fun, sometimes I like to forget the noisy, the busy, crowded and stressed aspects of life and dive into a world that is different from ours, but not overly so. Sometimes I read about strong people and I know I can be like them if I’m only brave enough. It makes me dare. It makes me forget and remember all the things that are important.

 

I tag…

Followers, old and new 🙂

Keeana @ KeeaneReads

Anzel @TheBackListBooks

Marteen @ MarteenReadsBooks

Nya @ NyaReads

Sue and Imogen @DoddyAboutBooks

BooklingCritics

AND YOU! If you want to do this tag, say I tagged you if you like 😉

 

 

 

Author: RibbonReviews

Hey there! My name is Klara and I love reading and to share my thoughts about the things I read. I know how hard it can be to choose your next read. So I realized that I should start my own Blog not only tell the people out there what new literature is worth taking a look at. But also what other books are out there and have been long forgotten ;))

2 thoughts on “This is My Genre, Tell Me Yours Book Tag”

Leave a Reply

