Looking Behind, Looking Ahead | November Wrap Up

looking-behind-looking-ahead-banner

Good evening, or good morning, wherever you are, I hope you had a wonderful day so far 🙂 Just as Gandalf does, I’m going to look behind, on November and what has happened throughout the month. But where would humanity be if we’d never look ahead? Let’s take a moment and watch me trying to appear wise and looking into the future…


looking-behind

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Books I finished in November

https://www.hachettebookgroup.com/_b2c/media/cache/13/2e/132ea1f71c2618a43ac4da57ecf2441c.jpg https://i1.wp.com/www.bookstation.hu/images/item_image/original/179173.jpg https://i0.wp.com/static2.hypable.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/05/harry-potter-chamber-of-secrets-childrens-uk.jpghttp://static.wixstatic.com/media/1f316f_4653c0757f9c4208a3da280defe23686~mv2_d_1800_2700_s_2.jpg_srz_416_624_85_22_0.50_1.20_0.00_jpg_srz     20161023_155538   20161110_135245   20161104_080218

You can find my reviews if you follow those links: Size MattersHarry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone, A Game of Thrones, How to Hang a Witch

The other reviews will be up soon.

 

Books of November I haven’t finished yet

20161126_082613  20161101_163654

 

Tags and Other Things I did in November

 


looking-ahead

December: More fantasy, More Buddy Reads and More Love ❤

I have actually managed to read a few more books this month – yay! But of cours my TBR pile grows larger and larger with each passing day. And I really want to read Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them, A Clash of Kings and many many more books next month. I have a really cool tag to do and I don’t really know what will await me at the last month of the year. I think it’s a busy time for all of us and, yeah.

As you have seen, I started Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo, which is a buddy read with the wonderful Jasmine @howusefulitis and I will start another buddy read with Debby @alwaysbooking. Check out their blogs guys! They do an amazing job at reviewing and entertaining me and I’m sure you’ll love their blogs just as much as I do. 😉  I have so much fun discussing books with those two! I can really recommend doing a buddy read from time to time. It’s just fun! ❤

I have tried to post more last month and I hope to keep it up like this. And I have started posting basically every day on my Instagram account which has really paid off! If you like my photos, follow me there as well 😉

I might also include some christmasy books and books and bookish things to buy others for christmas, if you’d like that kind of thing. And I will show you what my wonderful book box has sent me for December!

I was also thinking about reviewing snack boxes. Yay or nay?

lets-chat

Which books did you finish in November? What is at the top of your TBR pile at the moment? Have you any idea what to buy friends and family for christmas? Let’s chat in the comments! 😉

Author: RibbonReviews

Hey there! My name is Klara and I love reading and to share my thoughts about the things I read. I know how hard it can be to choose your next read. So I realized that I should start my own Blog not only tell the people out there what new literature is worth taking a look at. But also what other books are out there and have been long forgotten ;))

7 thoughts on “Looking Behind, Looking Ahead | November Wrap Up”

  1. You’ve read a load of really good books this month. I’m jealous! Haha. I didn’t get much reading done in November. But hopefully more in December.
    I’ve never done a buddy read before but the idea of having someone to gush with over a book is appealing lol. I’m a bit too erratic in what I feel like reading to join in with any reading challenges or book clubs though.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Looks like you get to read great books in November! I wanted to read ACOTAR but run short on time. Hopefully there’s time in Dec. Is that your second time reading The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe? I read it long ago and I am beginning to forget about it.. Let’s aim to finish our buddy read tomorrow and post up our review 12/3? I will have more time to read tonight & tomorrow night 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

