The Goodreads Book Tag

goodreads-book-tag

I was tagged by my friend Debby from Always Booking. I recommend checking out her blog it’s so original and funny! I just love Goodreads so I’m really excited about doing this tag. Since I started using it, my life has become SO much easier!

What is the last book you marked as read?

20161023_155538    https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/b/bf/Harry_Potter_and_the_Sorcerer's_Stone.jpg

A Game of Thrones and Harry Potter and The Sorcerer’s Stone (Audiobook). I finished both on the same day 🙂 Reviews will be up soon 😀

What are you currently reading?

https://www.hachettebookgroup.com/_b2c/media/cache/13/2e/132ea1f71c2618a43ac4da57ecf2441c.jpg   20161104_080218   https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/b/b4/Harry_Potter_and_the_Prisoner_of_Azkaban_(US_cover).jpg

Size Matters is a buddy read I’m doing with Debby @ Always Booking, and ACOTAR was in a bookish box she send me. Thanks again Debby, I loved your box ❤ . I’m going through the Harry Potter series again bc I have to analyze the fourth book for a uni class, so I’m listening to the books before the fourth.

What was the last book you marked as “to-read”?

https://images-eu.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/51M5YPKPgOL.jpg

I saw a couple of really good reviews about that one, so I added it even though it is not my typical genre. Here’s the Goodreads link to the synopsis.

Do you use star ratings?

Yes I do, and I wish Goodreads had half stars because sometimes it is REALLY hard to decide.

What book do you plan on reading next??

Plan is the right word here because I have LOTS of books to read, for my blog and for uni.

20161110_134933    20161101_163654

I have to read both of them for uni. A Clash of Kings is a thick book so I have to start early, The Lion, The Witch And The Wardrobe has about 200 pages.

Are you doing the 2016 goodreads challenge?

Yes I do. I have only started a few months ago with my blog so my challenge is not 100 books, yet. Maybe next year 😉 I’m happy if I manage my 30 books in a little less than 5 months by the end of 2016.

What book do you plan on buying next?

This is a hard one since I have LOTS of books to read, especially since Debby send me so many wonderful reads. The only book that I have pre-ordered is Fantastic Beasts by J.K. Rowling.

https://i1.wp.com/www.the-leaky-cauldron.org/wp-content/uploads/assets/0Portland_LBBG_revision2.jpg

Do you have a wishlist?

YES and it’s HUGE! There is never enough time to read all the wonderful books that are out there!

What is your favorite quote?

“It’s like in the great stories, Mr. Frodo. The ones that really mattered. Full of darkness and danger they were. And sometimes you didn’t want to know the end… because how could the end be happy? How could the world go back to the way it was when so much bad had happened? But in the end, it’s only a passing thing… this shadow. Even darkness must pass. A new day will come. And when the sun shines it will shine out the clearer. ”
J.R.R. Tolkien, The Two Towers

If one day, I will have a tatoo made, this passage will be what I’d do. Maybe not the whole thing, but at least part of it. LOtR changed my life in so many ways when I first watched the movies and read the books, including my all time favourite, The Hobbit.

Who are your favorite authors?

Of course, the first I have to mention is J.R.R.Tolkien. Next in line are J.K.Rowling, Wilkie Collins, Suzanne Collins, and lately, I enjoy G.R.R.Martin’s writing style a lot. Also, Dave Duncan has a spot in my heart.

Have you joined any groups?

Only one since I started and I’m miserable at catching up hehe.

I tag:

Megan @ Book Slayer Reads

Lia @ Lost In A Story

Reg @ She Latitude

It’s A Reading Thing

Renee @ It’s Book Talk

 

Liked my photos? Follow me on Instagram to see my latest pics and reading updates!

lets-chat

What have you recently finished or just bought? What are your favourite quotes and authors? Let’s chat in the comments!

Author: RibbonReviews

Hey there! My name is Klara and I love reading and to share my thoughts about the things I read. I know how hard it can be to choose your next read. So I realized that I should start my own Blog not only tell the people out there what new literature is worth taking a look at. But also what other books are out there and have been long forgotten ;))

7 thoughts on “The Goodreads Book Tag”

Leave a Reply

