What Are You Reading Wednesday #WAYRY 8

what-are-you-reading-wednesday1

This is a weekly meme hosted by It’s A Reading Thing. I think it’s a cool way to let you guys know what I am currently reading. Let the show begin…


How to participate:

Grab the book you are currently reading and answer three questions:
1. What’s the name of your current read?
2. Go to page 34 in your book or 34% in your eBook and share a couple of sentences.
3. Would you like to live in the world that exists within your book? Why or why not?

Don’t forget to go to her original post and leave a link so others can find your post 😉


1.A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

20161104_080218

2.“MURDERERS!” the beast roared again,hackles raised.

“P-please,” my father babbled from behind me, failing to find it in himself to come to my side. “Whatever we have done, we did so unknowingly, and-”

“W-w-we didn’t kill anyone,” Nesta added, choking on her sobs, arm lifted over her head, as if that tiny iron bracelet would do anything again the creature.

I snatched another dinner knife off the table, the best I could do unless found a ways to get to the quiver. “Get out,”I snapped at the creature, brandishing the knives before m. No iron in sight that I could use as a weapon- unless I chucked my stisters’ bracelets at him.” “Get out and begone.” A nail- I’d take a damned iron nail, if it were available.

3. As a human, I don’t think I would like to live in this human world, where the protagonist lives in. It is a world of poverty, no history and misery. On the other hand, the feary world looks interesting enough- and very dangerous. And after what just happened in the book to one of the fearies, I don’t think I’d like to live as feary either. Too dangerous.

 

lets-chat

What are you currently reading? Would you like to live in this dangerous, post-war world? Have you read the book already? How’d you like it? Let’s chat in the comments!

 

 

Author: RibbonReviews

Hey there! My name is Klara and I love reading and to share my thoughts about the things I read. I know how hard it can be to choose your next read. So I realized that I should start my own Blog not only tell the people out there what new literature is worth taking a look at. But also what other books are out there and have been long forgotten ;))

2 thoughts on “What Are You Reading Wednesday #WAYRY 8”

  1. The book does sound very interesting. I have been seeing that Maas books around but yet to read one.However, not a world I would like to exist in also lol.It sounds a bit scary.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

