What Are You Reading Wednesdays #WAYRW 2

what-are-you-reading-wednesday1

This is a weekly meme hosted by It’s A Reading Thing. I think it’s a cool way to let you guys know what I am currently reading. Let the show begin…


How to participate:

Grab the book you are currently reading and answer three questions:
1. Whatโ€™s the name of your current read?
2. Go to page 34 in your book or 34% in your eBook and share a couple of sentences.
3. Would you like to live in the world that exists within your book? Why or why not?

Don’t forget to go to her original post and leave a link so others can find your post ๐Ÿ˜‰


  1. A Portal of A Thousand Worlds by Dave Duncan
    http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcT_3h_K1OZsY3yXeCBiCIc4hzaA626Ug5VvHoivb3wO-9dwoAlK
  2. “So now I ask you where your highest loyalty lies- to the Emperor, who is an imbecile, and always will be, or to the Empire itself? To the hundreds of millions of the Gentle People who depend on the Empire to keep them safe from war and famine and terror?” After a moment he licked his lips and whispers, “My client?”
  3. This book is about schemes, corruption, stealthy and secret murder ( as far as I have read anyway) and even though it is fun reading about this world, living in it without money and power and skill will lead to your ultimate demise. So I’d rather stay where I am ๐Ÿ˜‰

 


lets-chat

What are you currently reading? Would you like to live in this world full of evil conspirators? Tell my your story ๐Ÿ˜‰

Author: RibbonReviews

Hey there! My name is Klara and I love reading and to share my thoughts about the things I read. I know how hard it can be to choose your next read. So I realized that I should start my own Blog not only tell the people out there what new literature is worth taking a look at. But also what other books are out there and have been long forgotten ;))

10 thoughts on “What Are You Reading Wednesdays #WAYRW 2”

  1. What a fun meme, I like the graphic you made at the top. I haven’t started it yet, but I picked up When a Monster Calls by Patrick Ness this morning off my TBR. So we will see how that turns out ๐Ÿ˜€ Maybe I will start doing this on Wednesdays too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you ๐Ÿ˜„ Yeii! Start it, too. You know, I like the meme because it doesn’t take long to prepare the post and gives all the readers a little teaser. I think it’s a cool idea. Can’t wait to see it on your page ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I am almost through with it, and I think it is great for all those who like to read of conspiracies, murder, a little sex and old prophecies. I got a copy from Netgalley, maybe it’s still available ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Love the graphic! It’s totally cute. This book sounds very intriguing but I would not want to live in it. Sounds dangerous to me.
    Thanks for sharing ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

