On Monthly Gifts and Book Love

This is a monthly theme I want to start. I love checking my mailbox and finding somethin nice inside! That’s why I have made up my mind, chumps, and will introduce you to the wonderful world of book boxes. Since I love books and everything bookish, I have been craving to get my hands on a book box. It’s a monthly, or weekly subscription box with usually one book, selected for you according to your preference. I will purchase boxes and review them on my blog, so you can decide for yourself which box is something you’d like to have.

silly stormageddon it's mail time gif

Every month, I will present you with my newest box, including brand, costs, selection options (genres etc) and review. After I’ve tested a box for two or three months, depending on subscription options, I will review the offer so you can make up your mind about joining this wonderful experience.

But you may ask yourself WHY? Why spend money on books and wait for them when I can buy them in the next bookstore? Well guys, this is a serious and relevant question, so I want to answer it right away:

I like book boxes because you get a present every month. Yeah, it’s true, you DID pay for you little gift box but the thing is that it’s still a surprise. You don’t know what you’ll get and I just LOVE surprises! saturday night live kristen wiig gif


So without further ado, I proudly present my first On Monthly Gifts and Book Love post:

 

The Novel Tea Club is all about a night alone with a wonderful cup of tea and a great read! You can not only subscribe to three-, six-, or twelve month boxes, but there’s also a small shop where you can find books and other bookish items.

Duration: Currently, you can purchase three-, six-, or twelve month boxes.

Prices:

1.Three Months: If you pay month by month you pay approx. 27USD for each box. If you pay three months in advance, you pay about 75USD (status Oct. 7th 2016).

2. Six Months and Twelve Months: Here, you can only pay in advance, which is OK because to take that you’ll know you want the boxes. For six months you pay about 15o USD and for twelve, about 286 USD.

Genres: Romance, Young Adult and Fantasy (with a little sci-fi)

What I Chose: I chose the three month subscription box and payed in advance. The genre I chose was Young Adult.

What I Got (Review): Signing up was quite easy. The shipment & delivery didn’t take very long,ย  though I have to say that somehow they didn’t write my real name on the address, even though I double checked it. So the package was to be sent to Ribbon Reviews, which in real life doesn’t exist.

second hand embarrassment gif

But I was lucky enough and my loyal post man brought it to me in time. I have already contacted the team of Novel Tea and next time, this should work out just find without any name complications. agnes gru i'm so happy despicable me gif


What was included? 1475570677744

In the box was the book The Thousandth Floor by Katherine McGee which is really cool because just before I received the box, I added it to my Goodreads TBR โค

There were a few chocolate coins that were really delicious and a lemon scented soap and a card that fit this month’s theme: Money and Power.

An extra bookish goodie was the beautiful vintage bookmark.

The tea was a green tea with strawberry and pineapple pieces. At first I was a little skeptical because I love pure green tea best, but it was delicious โค

All of the products I received seemed to be either hand made and /or produced locally. BIG plus for that! ๐Ÿ˜€

Do you have a box coming to you each moth? If you could choose a box, which one would it be? Have you any experience with other subscription boxes? Tell me your story! ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

 

Author: RibbonReviews

Hey there! My name is Klara and I love reading and to share my thoughts about the things I read. I know how hard it can be to choose your next read. So I realized that I should start my own Blog not only tell the people out there what new literature is worth taking a look at. But also what other books are out there and have been long forgotten ;))

5 thoughts on “On Monthly Gifts and Book Love”

    1. I know! Some of them are really expensive! But depending on where you live, there are also smaller boxes that cost about 10 dollars per month. You should google it, there is something for everbody’s wallet ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

Leave a Reply

