Looking Behind, Looking Ahead | September

looking-behind-looking-ahead-banner

Good evening, or good morning, wherever you are, I hope you had a wonderful day so far 🙂 Just as Gandalf does, I’m going to look behind, on September and what has happened throughout the month. But where would humanity be if we’d never look ahead? Let’s take a moment and watch me trying to appear wise and looking into the future…


looking-behind

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Books I finished in September

You can find the reviews of the Tales of the Peculiar, As Old As Time and The Lie Tree if you click on the links. Even though I wanted to read more books this month, it took me more time to finish them than I would have liked.


Bookish Stories

Bow

There has been a lot of negativity in the bookish community and the social media. Because of that, a great blogger started the Blogger Positivity Movement. It’s a great idea to spread positivity and to engage with your fellow book bloggers. I signed up for it because I loved the idea and to socialize a little 😉 Check out the movement on social media using #BloggerPositivityMovement. https://imeetlifehere.files.wordpress.com/2015/07/hhhk.gif?w=318&h=179

Bow

Since I am on Bookstagram, I have been interested in trying out a book box. It’s basically a monthly subscription box, sent to your home with one or more books in a genre of your choosing. Usually there’s also bookish things in the box as well. Candles, bookmarks, funkpop, bookish shirts and much, much more. I have made a huge list with all the sites I liked and I have started my first subscription, eagerly awaiting the box to come to my doorstep. I hope it will be as wonderful as I imagined it to be in the day dreams that didn’t let me read my beloved books ❤ ❤ ❤ I’m tracking my package every two hours just to see if there’s a possibility that it comes today

Bow

I have let you know that one of my passions is fanfiction. I have spent so many hours of my life (and of this month) reading up on the fanfiction of my favourite authors. I can honestly say that I have read fanfiction that touched me more than some books did. If you ever have some time on your hands (5 minutes of less actually, but hey – who am I to tell all of your busy people out there that 5 minutes is no time at all) check out the link and start reading. I promise you won’t regret it 😀 https://65.media.tumblr.com/9519f176521830ab59ca52b2ce8e94ca/tumblr_inline_n8qnmlCuHo1sj0am8.gif


 

looking-ahead

October: More Adventures, More Danger, More Love

Bow

This October, I will do my first buddy read ever, and I’m really excited, because honestly, there is barely anybody I know that loves books as much as I do. And I don’t want to annoy people just because I live in an imaginary world where fairies say good night to flying clouds, and people can be raised from the dead with jewels. And even if they do, not everybody reads the same stuff I do, so there’s that. We picked out cool books and I can’t wait to start reading. I already ordered them so I’m really excited about them but I also want to see if a buddy read really is something for me, since I’m not used to read stuff with other people. You will hear more about this soooon *.*

Bow

ARCs :I have been blogging now for two months, and sometimes I still can’t believe I started, because, I don’t know… I was kind of afraid I’d have to stop because I take my studies very seriously and tend to over-do it…https://66.media.tumblr.com/2125f161b4ebb44991cb2dbd301b97cc/tumblr_n638k652Tm1sfsz49o1_500.gif

And then at some point I’m more like..

big bang theory i hate studying gif

And that’s when I took this bookish quest into my own hands and started reviewing. At some point, I realized that there is a wonderful, marvelous way to access books without spending all my money on books. NETGALLEY is all I say, folks. Those who do not know it yet, google it now – like right now, and get started. The thing is though, the publishers have to approve your request, and if you’ve just started as I did, it may take a while for somebody to approve. But yesterday, it happened and so my very first eARCs will be my next read <3). I can’t wait to reveal more, but I have to keep you interested in my twisted views of fun, so you’ll just have to wait 😉

Bow

Uni starts in about two weeks and I have started revising and studying and believe me guys, this ain’t no fun. I still feel disconnected and can’t believe it will start this soon. i have no memory of this place gif But it will get better as soon as my favourite courses start, I can’t wait to live out my nerdish obsessions HAHAH. I don’t think my studies will keep me from blogging, because when I take a break from my studies, I tend to read. Which is ridiculous because most of the time studying consists of me reading books and books and articles and whatnot. But I wouldn’t have it any other way ❤

BowI will also review quite a few books next month because there is the buddy read, my subscription box, a book of my Anticipated Autumn Reads that will find its way to me on Tuesday. Also there are four books I have to read for uni in October, and my ARCs… It will be a busy month but I will SO enjoy it. And I was actually thinking of doing a meme, too. There is a lot coming your way folks, so stay tuned and bear with me and my insanity! photoshoot booking youmacon booking gif

 

 

 

 

Author: RibbonReviews

Hey there! My name is Klara and I love reading and to share my thoughts about the things I read. I know how hard it can be to choose your next read. So I realized that I should start my own Blog not only tell the people out there what new literature is worth taking a look at. But also what other books are out there and have been long forgotten ;))

Leave a Reply

