Opposition (Lux #4) by Jennifer L. Armentrout | Review

 

BowBowBowBowBow 5/5 Ribbons

Everytopositionhing that Katy had feared might be true has turned into reality. The people working for Deadulus were right. And somehow Daemon, Dawson and Dee couldn’t resist the pull. They are gone now, but Katy and Daemon are set to find and save each other, from humans and aliens alike. Unlikely alliances are made to ensure the survival of mankind and when long-awaited reunions turn out not to be like they were hoped to be, our couple realizes they have a mighty, ruthless enemy.


The last book of the Lux series is very fast paced, thrilling and action filled. There are lots of challenges for our favourite couple as they grow, overcome fears, prejudice and find their own strength. A little less romance scenes than in the fourth book, but the love for each other is something that the reader can feel. There have to be no words or confessions to fall in love with Katy’s and Daemon’s love for each other.

The ending, or actually the whole plot was really unexpected. Even though there were hints here and there that an invasion was soon to come, I would have never expected it to turn out like it did. Wonderful happy ending, that left me wanting to read more about all of them. What will happen with Dee and Archer? Will Katy and Daemon ever have children? What about Dawson, Bethany and their little kid? What happens now to Hunter and Serena?

Opposition was a wonderful ending to the series, though I wish it would have lasted a bit longer ❤

Some of these questions are actually answered by Jennifer L. Armentrout. Some in forms of posts on her site, and some couples have their own book. I haven’t researched anything about that yet, but I might will at a later point.

A small note for all of you who might be offended or are intending to buy a book of the series for somebody else: the whole series there are about five sex scenes, though they are not explicit at all. There may be some undressing, but these scenes are about love and bonding. ‘The actual thing’ is written down vaguely, in two to three sentences tops.

Author: RibbonReviews

Hey there! My name is Klara and I love reading and to share my thoughts about the things I read. I know how hard it can be to choose your next read. So I realized that I should start my own Blog not only tell the people out there what new literature is worth taking a look at. But also what other books are out there and have been long forgotten ;))

8 thoughts on “Opposition (Lux #4) by Jennifer L. Armentrout | Review”

      1. I have read the Covenant Series as well and a couple of books in the With You series. I love the way she writes. Another author I’m in love with is Erica Stevens. I just started reviewing books on my blog so I’ll probably review all hers next 😉

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Wow I have heard about so many people who love the Convenant series, I think I’ll have to make some time to read those as well! You’ve just started blogging? I’m quite new here as well! I’ll definitely check out your blog 😀

          Liked by 1 person

        2. I loved the covenant series, but it’s been a few years since I read them. Right now I’m blogging my favorite books. When I read new ones I’ll blog those as well but I have hundreds of books I could blog about lol. Thanks for checking it out 👍🏻

          Liked by 1 person

        3. I know what you mean! Though if I’m being honest, I have read so much fanfiction this past year that I didn’t read much actual books. 🙈I was thinking to maka a post about it. Do you read fanfiction?

          Like

        4. I’ve never read any fanfiction. I’ve thought about it but then I get this feeling in my gut like in cheating on these characters that are like my friends with a lookalike. 😩🙈 I know it’s not true, but I’ve never overcome my aversion lol. I saw a Lux fanfic on wattpad that I thought about checking out.

          Liked by 1 person

        5. Well I can only say ♡GIVE IT A TRY : TODAY♡
          At first I was thinking along similar lines but the communites quickly claimed a BIG part of my heart. If you don’t know where to start, just stay around. I justvahve the time to write down was in my head 😅

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

