Origin (Lux #4) by Jennifer L. Armentrut | Review

BowBowBowBowBow 5/5 Ribbons

Slight Spoilers might be included! I recommend reading Book One, Book Two and Book Three of the Lux Series before reading Origin.


origin armentroutOur favourite group of aliens and hybrids has made it out of Mount Weather and they have saved Bethany from Deadulus’ clutches. But now Katy has been captured because they have been betrayed again. What will Daemon do, now that his girlfriend might be tortured, starved, or worse?ย  Daemon wastes no time and comes up with a risky plan that, if successful, would change the course of their future forever. As the book progresses, it becomes clear that not only their little group will change, but maybe the whole world..

The perspective in Origin changes between Katy and Daemon and gives the reader detailed scenes, thoughts and feelings of the two. The sacrifices they make for each other let your heart melt like butter in a pan. All the information the reader has collected throughout the series so far comes together and becomes an understandable, but no less absurd and shocking picture of the truth. There’s lots of action in Origin and like in every book of the series, we get to know what an origin is ๐Ÿ˜‰

Oh! The suspense nearly killed me!

All the characters are growing so much during the hardships they have to endure, I really felt for them. But I also longed to be part of this crazy world because sometimes I though ‘Why don’t you do this and that..’ I could have been such a good asset to their team ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’d love to be able to move things. maybe flying would be cool as well..

I am honestly reading waaay too much these days. But what can I say? Until Uni doesn’t start, I will surrender to my passion โค

There is so much going on, betrayals from all kinds of sides, some enemies become friends, help is found in odd places and new alliances make the escape of Katy possible. Origin had me hooked till the last page! Jennifer L. Armentrout always leaves a cliffhanger that leaves you drooling and wanting more. Sometimes, I wished that the characters wouldn’t go through so much hardship, then again if they didn’t, it would probably be only half as interesting as well.

For all of you who enjoyed this crazy world Katy has been thrown into, this book will let you drool on the pages if you don’t pay attention ๐Ÿ˜€ So go ahead and grab a copy ASAP ๐Ÿ˜‰


Something to think of…

What super power would you like to have? Reading thoughts of others?ย  Flying? Summoning the source, which I’d find very useful in dark alleys when my bookish imagination gets the better of me ๐Ÿ˜‰ Or maybe something totally different?

If you could choose one super power, what would it be? Go ahead and leave a comment, I’d love to hear your opinion ๐Ÿ˜€

Author: RibbonReviews

Hey there! My name is Klara and I love reading and to share my thoughts about the things I read. I know how hard it can be to choose your next read. So I realized that I should start my own Blog not only tell the people out there what new literature is worth taking a look at. But also what other books are out there and have been long forgotten ;))

Leave a Reply

