Anticipated Books this Autumn | Preview

autumn books.jpg

There are so many cool books being released this month and upcoming autumn that I have decided to show you a few of the coolest upcomin books. I’ll always include the release date on amazon, because that’s the easiest way for people to find the books. Without further ado: let’s start!


 

Psy by Joey Slater-Milligan

Release date: The Kindle Edition will be available on September 23rd.                                        Genre: YA fantasy / paranormal

psyJessa Baxter just starts her first year of highschool at the Winsbury School of Parapsychology in London. Incidents let Jessa realize that she has a lot more parapsych abilities than she thought. And as her abilites increase Jessa and her friends are led to a path of people long thought dead and a cult long forgotten. Soon, they realize that the peaceful world in which parapsychs and non-parapsychs live together is in danger..

I have read the ebook within three days and I enjoyed it a lot. If you want to read the whole review, click here.


Tales of the Peculiar by Ransom Riggs

Release date: The book will be available on September 3rd. Genre: Fantasy / Myths

tales of the peculiar.jpg“In this collection of fairy tales, Ransom Riggs invites you to uncover hidden legends of the peculiar world. A fork-tongued princess, a girl who talks to ghosts, and wealthy cannibals who dine on the discarded limbs of peculiars are just a few of the characters whose stories will have you hooked.” Set with paintings from the artist Andrew Davidson.

Since I have neither read nor watched Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children I was sceptical at first but I love short tales of the strange kind. I also have to admit that the cover so so lovely that I couldn’t resist to order it.


The Unbroken Line of the Moon

Release date: The paperback will be available on October 1st. Genre: Fantasy / Historical fantasy & romance

the unbroken line of the moon“A devout believer in the old Nordic gods, Sigrid is visited regularly in her dreams by the goddess Freya, who whispers to her of the future. Though Sigrid is beautiful, rich, arrogant, and matchlessly clever, her uncanny ability to foresee the future and manipulate the present guides her through dangerous politics as a bloody war between Vikings and Christians rages on. Sigrid’s father wants her to marry Erik, a local king… [but] … her destiny lies not with Erik but with Sweyn. Will Sigrid sacrifice her will for the greatest Viking kingdom of all time, or will she follow her heart at the risk of losing everything?

I’m usually not the historical type but the blurb got me hooked so I will give this one a go and tell you what I think 😉


Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by J.K. Rowling

Release date: The hardcover is available on November 18th. Genre: Fantasy / Screenplay

fantastic beasts“When Magizoologist Newt Scamander arrives in New York, he intends his stay to be just a brief stopover. However, when his magical case is misplaced and some of Newt’s fantastic beasts escape, it spells trouble for everyone . . .”

This is J.R.Rowling’s screenplay debut and I#m very excited to read this book. At first I didn’t like the thought of my Harry Potter world being extended by non-novels so to say, but this could be an interesting part or this magical world I love so much. Also, the film is released presumably on the same date as the book.


As Old As Time: A Twisted Tale by Liz Braswell

Release date: September 6th. Genre: Fantasy/Mystery

as old as time“What if Belle’s mother cursed the Beast? As Old as Time is the third book in a new YA line that reimagines classic Disney stories in surprising new ways. When Belle touches the Beast’s enchanted rose, memories flood through Belle’s mind-memories of a mother she thought she would never see again. And, stranger still, she sees that her mother is none other than the beautiful enchantress who cursed the castle and all its inhabitants. Shocked and confused, Belle and the Beast will have to unravel a dark mystery about their families that is 21 years in the making.”

I just love Beauty and the Beast and the cover is so amazing! I know I shouldn’t judge a book by its cover but what can I say?  I love beautiful things 😀


Did any of the books strike your interest? Which books will you read this autumn? Aren’t autumn and winter the most magical times to read? Leave a comment and tell me what you think ! 😉

Author: RibbonReviews

Hey there! My name is Klara and I love reading and to share my thoughts about the things I read. I know how hard it can be to choose your next read. So I realized that I should start my own Blog not only tell the people out there what new literature is worth taking a look at. But also what other books are out there and have been long forgotten ;))

6 thoughts on “Anticipated Books this Autumn | Preview”

  1. Ohh what a great selection! That last one, As Old as Time, sounds FANTASTIC! I haven’t heard about it before, at all, and I am SO happy you shared it here, thank you 🙂 I’m also excited for the J.K Rowling’s screenplay, I’m eager to discover another part of her world in details again 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. As Old as Time came to my doorstep yesterday 😍 Tomorrow I’ll be finished with my current book and this will be my next read for sure!
      J.kRowling’s screenplay is very special because she is discovering new genres and lets us be part of her journey. I’m sure it won’t disappoint 😉 Did you read “H.P amd the cursed Child “?

      Liked by 1 person

        1. I actually didn’t because I wanted to buy the book because people like it and not because of the hype. Also, I wasn’t sure what to make of a new Potter book to be honest. I liked the novels and films but wasn’t sure whether the cursed child could give me the old feeling or leave me disappointed. But people enjoyed it so mich that I will have to give it a try 😉

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

