Shopping at Waterstones in London | Review

If you follow me on Twitter then you know I’m in London right now. I love the city, the small pubs and the busy bystreets. I have been to a couple of Waterstones book stores while here to find a few new books to read.

I have met nice and friendly staff and totally annoying, unfriendly staff. Nothing special here. What really shocked me though was that none of the three stores I’ve been in were nice stores when it comes to the books.

I have bought five books so far, and not one of them is without blemish. None! It is really a shame. Some of the paperbacks had HUGE dog-ears or were dirty, scratched etc. I checked all the books I wanted and sorted through the shelves to find the ones which were less damaged. Still, my books don’t look as new as they should. I bought them anyway because I was interested in the books and I wanted to buy them now. But it is still a shame and it makes me angry that the staff doesn’t seem to care at all in what condition the books are…

I  am a little bit disappointed but I know I will enjoy reading the books and writing reviews, I just wanted to share my experience.

I know books can’t be totally without blemish in a store where people are constantly touching and reading them but I still want them to look polished and new. What is your opinion? Do you mind if there is a little dog-ear on a new book or is the inside more important than the outside?

Author: RibbonReviews

Hey there! My name is Klara and I love reading and to share my thoughts about the things I read. I know how hard it can be to choose your next read. So I realized that I should start my own Blog not only tell the people out there what new literature is worth taking a look at. But also what other books are out there and have been long forgotten ;))

Leave a Reply

